- Can you delete a comment on Facebook?
- Can someone tell if I look at their Facebook page a lot?
- Can I delete my comment on someone else’s post?
- Who can see if I have been mentioned in a comment on Facebook?
- How do I control who sees my comments on Facebook?
- How do I delete a post on someone else’s Facebook wall?
- Does someone know if you hide their comment?
- How do you delete someone else’s messages?
- Can you reply to a hidden comment on Facebook?
- What happens when a comment is hidden on Facebook?
- Can you tell if someone hides your comment on facebook?
- What happens if you hide a comment?
Can you delete a comment on Facebook?
To delete a comment from a post on your Page: Click to the right of the comment you’d like to delete.
Can someone tell if I look at their Facebook page a lot?
No, Facebook doesn’t let people track who views their profile. Third-party apps also can’t provide this functionality. If you come across an app that claims to offer this ability, please report the app.
Can I delete my comment on someone else’s post?
If you’re a personal user and you made a post, and someone else left a comment on that post that you want to remove, you can remove it the same way you can remove a post you left. You will need to find the specific post you want to remove, but from there, just hover over it and look for the …
Who can see if I have been mentioned in a comment on Facebook?
Anyone who can see the comment (and the post it’s attached to) can also see the ‘mention’, which is analogous to a tag on a main post. However, you’re the only person who would get a ‘notification’, so otherwise it would be catch-as-catch-can as to whether other people would actually see it.
How do I control who sees my comments on Facebook?
If you post something on Facebook and want to limit who can see it, you can adjust the privacy settings when you share the post or afterward. To do so when you create the post, use the audience drop-down menu next to the “Post” button to choose an audience for your post.
How do I delete a post on someone else’s Facebook wall?
How can I delete a post I posted on someones timeline?Go to the person’s Timeline.Find the post you want to delete.Click the “v” in the top right corner.Choose “Delete”
Does someone know if you hide their comment?
Hiding vs. Once you’ve hidden a comment, you can unhide it, delete it, report it, and ban the user. Hiding the Facebook comment will keep it hidden from everyone except that person and their friends. They won’t know that the comment is hidden, so you can avoid potential fallout.
How do you delete someone else’s messages?
You can send text, photos, and video, or call someone, right from within the app. To purge a conversation, you simply tap the “Wipe” button in the top right corner. (The first time, the app asks if you know what you’re doing. After that, it’s one tap and everything’s gone.)
Can you reply to a hidden comment on Facebook?
Remember, that if you hide a comment, its author and their friends will still be able to see it and to reply in sub-comments.
What happens when a comment is hidden on Facebook?
To hide a comment, hover over the top-right hand “x” and click “Hide.” Now the post can only be seen by the person who wrote the comment and his or her friends. They’ll have no idea the post is hidden, and you can always click “Unhide” later if you like.
Can you tell if someone hides your comment on facebook?
Unless you remember exactly when you posted the content, it can be difficult to tell if it’s been hidden. By comparing the posts you’ve written to what actually shows on the person’s page, you can see if the content was hidden and whether the person is hiding all of your posts.
What happens if you hide a comment?
From Facebook’s Help Center: When you hide a comment from a post on your Page, the comment will only be visible to the person who wrote it and their friends. So if your friends are also friends with the comment’s poster, then they would still be able to see the comment; otherwise, they wouldn’t.